
Peter Acs |
Hello all,
Just hoping for a quick clarification. Is it permitted for a character to make use of a Buckler, Swordmaster's Flair, Fencing Grace feat and the Stylish Riposte feat at the same time?
This seems like it would be intended, and thematic, but the wording isn't entirely consistent.
Fencing Grace:
Presumably this has the same errata as Slashing Grace, as it uses the same wording. In which case "[Fencing] Grace does not allow most shields, but bucklers work because they don’t occupy the hand.
Swordmaster's Flair:
This item has errata: Swordmaster’s flair should have a sentence added to it that says “Carrying a swordmaster’s flair counts as having that hand free for the purpose of abilities that require a free hand, though you still can’t hold another object in that hand.”
Stylish Riposte:
You can use these tricks only while wearing light or no armor, wielding a light or one-handed manufactured weapon in one hand, and holding nothing in your off hand.
So, is having a 'free hand' or an 'unoccupied hand' synonymous with 'holding nothing in your off hand'?