William Ronald
|
I've never played the ACG, however, these cards are very inspiring if goblins are a playable race in PFS 2e. The artwork is awesome!
Edit: I'm still chuckling over the descriptions and abilities several minutes after posting. :)
Goblins indeed are a playable race in Pathfinder 2nd Edition.
roll4initiative
|
roll4initiative wrote:I've never played the ACG, however, these cards are very inspiring if goblins are a playable race in PFS 2e. The artwork is awesome!
Edit: I'm still chuckling over the descriptions and abilities several minutes after posting. :)
Goblins indeed are a playable race in Pathfinder 2nd Edition.
** spoiler omitted **
Yeah, I do know they will be a playable race. I'm wondering about Society play, though.
William Ronald
|
William Ronald wrote:Yeah, I do know they will be a playable race. I'm wondering about Society play, though.roll4initiative wrote:I've never played the ACG, however, these cards are very inspiring if goblins are a playable race in PFS 2e. The artwork is awesome!
Edit: I'm still chuckling over the descriptions and abilities several minutes after posting. :)
Goblins indeed are a playable race in Pathfinder 2nd Edition.
** spoiler omitted **
Generally, Core Rule options are approved. There are already some goblin characters in the current version of Pathfinder Society due to certs.
| Rhynn Davrie |
I asked this a while back offline with the online ACG box runners, but never really got a definitive answer. If Siathorn discards an animal traited card using Mitzi's attack power, can you shuffle that card into another goblin character's discard as per Mitzi's second while displayed power?
I feel like the answer is no, since its playing Mitzi twice but I'm also not 100% convinced of that.
cartmanbeck
RPG Superstar 2014 Top 16
|
I asked this a while back offline with the online ACG box runners, but never really got a definitive answer. If Siathorn discards an animal traited card using Mitzi's attack power, can you shuffle that card into another goblin character's discard as per Mitzi's second while displayed power?
I feel like the answer is no, since its playing Mitzi twice but I'm also not 100% convinced of that.
I'm pretty sure you can, because Mitzi's second power starts with "When"... so you can use it any time the situation occurs, whether you already used Mitzi during that check or not. I might be wrong, though.
| Brother Tyler |
Siathorns images are not clickable and therefore in much lower resolution and I'd like to print character cards in card form as presented here (not a fan of the sheets). Can you please fix this? ;)
The URL for the back of Siathorn's card is:
https://cdn.paizo.com/image/content/Blog/071919_SiathornBack_360.jpeg
If you remove the _360, you'll get:
https://cdn.paizo.com/image/content/Blog/071919_SiathornBack.jpeg
That will probably take you to an error page, but it will have a link to the URL of the full size image.
You can follow a similar process for all of the card images. ;)
Vic Wertz
Chief Technical Officer
|
I asked this a while back offline with the online ACG box runners, but never really got a definitive answer. If Siathorn discards an animal traited card using Mitzi's attack power, can you shuffle that card into another goblin character's discard as per Mitzi's second while displayed power?
I feel like the answer is no, since its playing Mitzi twice but I'm also not 100% convinced of that.
Mitzi's second power says "When you would discard an Animal card from your deck or as damage, you may shuffle it into another Goblin character’s deck instead."
Per Playing Cards on page 7 of the rulebook, "Playing a card means using a power on that card by performing an action with that card that is specified by the card itself... Choosing to activate a power on a character or on a displayed card also counts as playing that card."
Using that power doesn't require you to perform an action with Mitzi, so the first part of that definition doesn't apply. And per the "Active and Optional Powers" sidebar on page 10, that power is automatically active whenever appropriate while Mitzi is displayed. Since you don't have to choose to activate it, the second part of that definition doesn't apply either.
So using that power doesn't count as playing Mitzi.
| eddiephlash |
Quote:And in the near future, they’ll also be available as a print-on-demand card set from our friends at DriveThru Cards. (After they go live, we’ll mention it in a future blog.)Did these ever become available? We really like the Goblin heroes, and would love to have them on actual cards.
I would absolutely spend money on a physical release of We Be Heroes, especially if it came with these character and role cards!
| wkover |
Don't forget that the goblin character sheets (which include the role cards) can be downloaded from paizo.
Per the above, they're part of the Character Sheet Package.