Azata, Lillend -- no DR?


Rules Questions


It seems really really odd that the Lillend has no DR. Anyone know if that's an error? Are there other outsiders of similar power without DR?


This is certainly unusual, but it's no error. The fact that they have no DR is also mentioned in Ultimate Magic, p. 105 (in the section Binding Outsiders):

Quote:
Except for lillends, azatas have DR overcome by cold iron and evil weapons.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Starfinder Society Subscriber

I think I know how and why that happened. Azatas are essentially the Pathfinder conversion of Eladrins from D&D 3.5, and Eladrins had DR. Lillends were a chaotic good outsider race who were not Eladrins but for alignment reasons were added to the Azata group during the conversion to Pathfinder.

That, I am pretty sure, is why Lillends seem slightly out of place with the former Eladrins.


David, thanks, that provides the context I was looking for.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Azata, Lillend -- no DR? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions