Ki Power Heroic Recovery

Rules Questions

Dark Archive

Heroic Recovery is a feat that gives you a once per day ability.

So - does that mean that as a Ki Power it can only be used once per day?

Or do you get to use it every time you use a Ki point?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

The former.

FAQ wrote:

Temporarily gaining abilities: If I temporarily gain an ability that is limited in its uses per day, am I limited in my overall uses of that ability if I can temporarily gain it more than once?

Yes. You are limited by the ability in the same way as a character that has that ability permanently. For example, if you have an ability that allows you to gain the Stunning Fist feat for a limited period of time and you use it 3 times. Those uses count against your total number of uses should you temporarily gain Stunning Fist again later that day. This limit also applies to abilities that grant additional uses of another ability (such as Extra Channel). Once used, they are consumed for the day, even if you gain the ability again.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ki Power Heroic Recovery All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.