
![]() ![]() ![]() |

I'm going to be GMing Starfinder Society scenarios fairly regularly, starting with # 1-00, 'Claim to Salvation'. I'm very new to organized play, having only participated in a handful of PFS scenarios. Anyway, I'm fuzzy on how things work with brand-new players who will be using Iconics and don't have a PFS/SFS number. Do I leave the number section blank on the Chronicle? What do I do in terms of reporting the scenario for players without a number? And, just so I know what to tell them, the idea is that they'll later be able to apply the Chronicle to any original character they create who is 4th level or below?

![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |

Go to the "My Pathfinder Society" page, the "GM/Event Coordinator" tab, where you create your event for reporting. At the bottom, there's a section for "Pathfinder Society Cards". You can reserve 10 PFS/SFS numbers at a time, print the cards that it gives you for them, and hand them out to new players. There's a link on each card that lets the player register the number on the web site, so it gets linked to your reporting of the session.

![]() ![]() ![]() |

Quick follow-up: I know that if a player is running a pre-gen, they need to decide which (regular) character will get the reward prior to the session starting, and there are some rules in place that apply uncleared conditions from a pre-gen to that regular character.
If a brand new player doesn't have any regular characters, do they need to worry if their pre-gen has uncleared conditions? I'm guessing it means they can't apply the Chronicle if they later create their first PC?

![]() ![]() ![]() |

Follow up # 2: I'm confused by the SFS Guide on when the credit for a pre-gen character can be applied to a regular character.
There's this on page 6: "Credit for playing higher-level
pregenerated characters must be applied to a Starfinder
Society Roleplaying Guild character of a lower level than the
pregenerated character" and then this on page 7: "You may apply credit for an adventure once your Starfinder Society Roleplaying Guild character reaches the level of the pregenerated character used to
play through it."
The two statements seem to be saying different things, but I may be misunderstanding.

![]() |
Uncleared conditions apply exactly the same as they do for a player's own character. There has been some confusion on whether they should be applied immediately or when the chronicle is applied; although I think the intention is that it be immediately, it's not explicitly stated.
When selecting which character the pregen credit *will be* applied to, the character must be a lower level, and the credit *is* applied when the character reaches the same level as the pregen.
So, if you're playing a level 4 pregen, the character selected must be level 1, 2, or 3 and the credit is applied as soon as the character reaches level 4.