Does the invigorating kukri +1 works on your own check?
When a character at your own location defeat a monster, you may recharge this card to recharge a random card from your discard pile.
In situation you kill a monster does
A) you may heal yourself, because combat phase is ower
B) you may not heal yourself, because you allready used a card in your combat check and you can only use one card of each type in your check
Yes, this works on yourself. It is played during the Resolve The Encounter step. The fact it is a "when" effect means it can be used every time the condition happens, which overrides the "only one card of each type per check or step" rule.
The fact it is a "when" effect means it can be used every time the condition happens, which overrides the "only one card of each type per check or step" rule.
Upon re-reading the rules, I believe this is incorrect -- the fact it is a "when" power doesn't let you override the only one card of each type rule. That is, if you had 2 invigorating kukris, you could only play one of them in the resolve the encounter step. A carve-out is made for character powers with "when" effects but not for playing cards.
|Mike Selinker Lone Shark Games|
|1 person marked this as a favorite.|
What this game would need would be fancy timing diagram, what happens in what phase, like those in Ffg card games. It was not easy to find if the kukri reward was part of combat seguence or something else
We have tried to make that and it has never been smaller than the size of a kitchen table.