Spell immunity and dispel magic

Rules Questions

IF I cast Spell immunity on myself and choose dispel magic as one of the spells, am I completely immune to it unless they cast greater dispel? Would they still be able to target the Spell immunity spell effect with the dispel to make it go away?

The warded creature is immune to the effects of one specified spell for every four levels you have. The spells must be of 4th level or lower. The warded creature effectively has unbeatable spell resistance regarding the specified spell or spells. Naturally, that immunity doesn't protect a creature from spells for which spell resistance doesn't apply. Spell immunity protects against spells, spell-like effects of magic items, and innate spell-like abilities of creatures. It does not protect against supernatural or extraordinary abilities, such as breath weapons or gaze attacks.

Dispel Magic doesn't allow spell resistance, so isn't a valid choice for spell immunity.

That'll do it. Thanks for the clarification.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spell immunity and dispel magic All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.