| Sparrowhawk_92 |
Quick rules question for you guys. So let's say an Invidiak (Shadow Demon) uses its spell-like ability (magic jar) to possess a host. They then decide that they need to leave quickly and decide to use their spell-like ability Greater Teleport (self only plus 50 lbs).
Would they teleport out of the body they are possessing using magic jar and leave it behind or would they teleport with the body they are possessing? Is the body they are possessing considered "self" for the purposes of the Greater Teleport SLA?
| j b 200 |
1) I suggest you read over the section from Occult Adventures clarifying Possession Rules. Occult Rules: Possession
2) Yes the Demon can teleport the Body away. When you cast a spell you are targeting your "self" that includes the Body you currently inhabit.
| Sparrowhawk_92 |
1) I suggest you read over the section from Occult Adventures clarifying Possession Rules. Occult Rules: Possession
2) Yes the Demon can teleport the Body away. When you cast a spell you are targeting your "self" that includes the Body you currently inhabit.
Thanks! I had skimmed those rules when I got the Occult Adventures book but hadn't really read into them too much. Time to figure out just how much havoc a shadow demon can wrought in 12 hours!