Check to close location modifiers


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Some locations says that in closing you summon a monster and if you defiet it, you close that location.
Is that a closing check?

Asking because some cards like good omen and for example calendar gives you bonus when making closing check.

Can you use tho when fighting against a monster when closing the location?

a) no, because it is summoned monster and not a closing check
b) yes, because the combat check that summoned mosters is causing the the check to close the location and in this a closing check.


No, it is not a closing check. A summoned card is a different encounter. A closing check is something quite specific.

Compare it to a card like the barrier Pirate Hunting, in which you summon a random ship. Any check you make to defeat the ship is a check against the ship, and not a check against the barrier.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Many thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Check to close location modifiers All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion