Welcome to Blackburgh setup


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Welcome to Blackburgh lists the location Middle of Nowhere. This location by default contains no cards and is always closed. Do I deal it a henchman/villain in setup?


Yes, it still gets a henchman/villain. The villain being there would be nice, since even if undefeated it wouldn't be able to go back there.


Huh. It's been months since we did it, but I think we DIDn't deal a henchman/villain there because it was always closed. Though, thinking about it now, obviously nothing stops a closed location from having cards, it's just a bit of logistical weirdness.

Way I figure it, it'd be way better to luck into a henchman there. Since it's always closed, the villain can't ever escape there, so encountering the villain there is just a waste of a (difficult) encounter.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Welcome to Blackburgh setup All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion