LazarX
|
LazarX wrote:Raw isn't about what it's not. And you're purposely ignoring the text which says it takes two full wishes to bring back a destroyed body. Disintegrate certainly counts as "destroyed" in my book.That's a totally valid interpretation.
I just believe that while wish can bring back a body, that does not mean that limited wish cannot. I can use both limited wish and wish to cast magic missile. Just because wish is capable of doing something does not mean that limited wish cannot do the same thing. In my opinion limited wish is enough to bring back a corpse.
But you disagreeing with that is absolutely fine. I would certainly accept that if you were the GM, despite me ruling it differently in my own game.
Such is GM discretion.
Absolutely. I hold Rule Zero to be the most important rule of the game, bar none.
Fromper
|
Disintegrate certainly counts as "destroyed" in my book.
I actually disagree with this statement. There are multiple spells (quoted above) that specifically call out the ash left behind from disintegrate as being enough to work with for that spell. The references to "destroyed" by some of the spells pretty clearly mean that you don't even have ashes.