How many targets must a spell have to work with the mythic Infectious Spell path ability of the Archmage path?


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite.

Can it be just 1?


To clarify further, can a spell with a single target, like Charm Person or Hideous Laughter, be made infectious?


bump


aristotle2600 wrote:
bump


aristotle2600 wrote:
aristotle2600 wrote:
bump


Pathfinder Companion, Maps, Pathfinder Accessories, Pawns Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Yes, it can just be one.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Aristotle, FYI:

If the rule you're querying is from a source other than the PRD (in this case Mythic Origins), it's a good idea to either link to it or copy/paste it into a thread like this, so that we can actually see what ability you're referencing. This lets us answer much more easily and quickly.

Also, bumping on a frequent basis is considered bad form (though not actually against the rules of the forum).

And, finally, I agree with FractalLaw. All it requires is is for the Target line of the spell to affect a specified number of creatures (any specified number, so "all creatures in a 20 foot radius burst" doesn't count, but "one creature touched" is perfectly valid).


Chemlak wrote:

Aristotle, FYI:

If the rule you're querying is from a source other than the PRD (in this case Mythic Origins), it's a good idea to either link to it or copy/paste it into a thread like this, so that we can actually see what ability you're referencing. This lets us answer much more easily and quickly.

Also, bumping on a frequent basis is considered bad form (though not actually against the rules of the forum).

And, finally, I agree with FractalLaw. All it requires is is for the Target line of the spell to affect a specified number of creatures (any specified number, so "all creatures in a 20 foot radius burst" doesn't count, but "one creature touched" is perfectly valid).

Thanks for the etiquette pointers; I should have linked the part on pathfindersrd.com. Sorry about the bumping.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / How many targets must a spell have to work with the mythic Infectious Spell path ability of the Archmage path? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.