Ride by Attack Vs Mounted Opponent

Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

If you are doing a ride by attack against a mounted target does the mount get an AOO?
I know the target of the ride by doesn't get an AOO buy what about the mount?
what if it's a trained war mount?

Liberty's Edge

Like many things with the ride skill, I don't think the developers ever thought of that. I doubt that the intent is to allow a mount an attack, but according to the feat, yes they do get an AoO. On you and your mount if it has combat reflexes.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ride by Attack Vs Mounted Opponent All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.