Taking 10 to disarm a trap


Rules Questions

The Exchange

It looks like we can finally put this debate to rest.

With the release of the Technology Guide, and the blurb in there about explosives:

Technology Guide wrote:


Special: A character can take 10 when using Disable Device to arm or disarm explosives, but cannot take 20.

We can now all agree that any trap has the potential to allow a character to take 10 on, but not 20.

Cheers!


Some will argue that this only applies to explosives and not traps. I agree with you not that it will mean much to some others.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Taking 10 to disarm a trap All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions