Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber
If two checks succeed, the trade route is established; Economy increases by 1 and Treasury increases by the RM + 2d4 BP per 5 BP invested in the initial trade expedition. For example, if you invested 5 BP in a trade route with an RM of 2, Treasury increases by 2 + 2d4 BP.
If all three checks succeed, the trade route is established and is a great success; Economy increases by 2, Fame increases by 1, and Treasury increases by the RM + 2d4 BP per 5 BP invested in the initial trade expedition.
What would be treasury increase for a trade expedition that had 15 BP invested (assuming two or more successes)?
Would it be RM + (2d4 * 3)
Or (RM + 2d4) * 3?
I suspect the former, but it's not completely clear, and the example isn't entirely helpful.