Possess Object and (su)


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion Subscriber

Scenario : Witch possesses a stone statue via "Possess object". Possess object clearly states the witch cannot speak nor cast spells. *Can* the witch use its hexes (su) while in the stone statue? Cackle or any other hex that would be verbal dependant would not be possible, but the description of (su) states that (su) doesn't require V,S,M and is just a standard action.

I'm thinking of : evil eye, retribution, healing touch, flight, hag's eye, swamp grasp, misfortune, fortune, and slumber.

Would the witch, inside the stone statue, be able to use its hexes?


I don't see any reason why not. Most hexes require only an effort of will.

Also, this really ought to be in the rules forum.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Possess Object and (su) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.