Crossblooded Bloodrager question


Rules Questions


One of the crossblooded ability is being able to select lower level bloodline powers in place of a higher one.

Bloodline Powers:
At 1st level and every 4 levels thereafter, a crossblooded rager gains one of the two new bloodline powers available to him at that level. He can instead select a lower-level bloodline power he did not choose in place of one of these high-level powers.

Is it possible to take the 2 below, 1 at 1st lvl, the other at 4th and have a foe roll for 2 effects when you confirm a crit?

Aberrant Bloodline (1st lvl: Staggering Strike):

Staggering Strike (Su): At 1st level, when you confirm a critical hit the target must succeed at a Fortitude saving throw or be staggered for 1 round. The DC of this save is equal to 10 + 1/2 your bloodrager level + your Constitution modifier. These effects stack with the Staggering Critical feat; the target must save against each effect individually.

Fey Bloodline (1st lvl: Confusing Critical):

Confusing Critical (Su): At 1st level, fey power courses through your attacks. Each time you confirm a critical hit, the target must succeed at a Will saving throw or be confused for 1 round. The DC of this save is equal to 10 + 1/2 your bloodrager level + your Constitution modifier. This is a mind-affecting compulsion effect.


That's how I'm reading it.


Neat, thanks!

Dark Archive

Yep, works just fine that way.


Another question pop into my mind when I read the Advanced Class Origins with the new Kyton bloodline.

Kyton Bloodline (1st lvl: Painful Strike):
Painful Strike (Su): At 1st level, when you confirm a critical hit, the target is sickened for a number of rounds equal to 1/2 your bloodrager level (minimum 1). During this time, the creature must succeed at a concentration check (DC = 15 + the spell’s level) in order to cast a spell.

E.g. I get Staggering Strike with Painful Strike by Lv 4.

I score a crit and row make the foe roll 2 effects, do I get to apply sickened first, thereby increasing the DC for Staggering Strike?

-or-

Both effects happens simultaneously, therefore there is no DC penalties until the next attack?


Shameless bump

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Crossblooded Bloodrager question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.