Lookout Clarification


Rules Questions


Lookout feat

Spoiler:

Lookout (Combat, Teamwork)
Your allies help you avoid being surprised.

Benefit: Whenever you are adjacent to an ally who also has this feat, you may act in the surprise round as long as your ally would normally be able to act in the surprise round. If you would normally be denied the ability to act in the surprise round, your initiative is equal to your initiative roll or the roll of your ally –1, whichever is lower. If both you and your ally would be able to act in the surprise round without the aid of this feat, you may take both a standard and a move action (or a full-round action) during the surprise round.

If a party consists of 2 Diviners and a fighter and they all have the Lookout feat and are all adjacent to each other and they get surprised do the Diviners get to take a full-round action during the surprise round.

To get a full round action they need to have their ally act in the surprise round without the feat as well as themselves. Does that mean all their allies have to be able to act normally or just at least one?

Thanks

Liberty's Edge

Stephen Ede wrote:

Lookout feat ** spoiler omitted **

If a party consists of 2 Diviners and a fighter and they all have the Lookout feat and are all adjacent to each other and they get surprised do the Diviners get to take a full-round action during the surprise round.

To get a full round action they need to have their ally act in the surprise round without the feat as well as themselves. Does that mean all their allies have to be able to act normally or just at least one?

Thanks

I would say that, as long as they have one ally with the feat who can act, they can get a full-round action in the surprise round. So both Diviner wizards can always get a full-round action, as long as they are adjacent to each other.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Lookout Clarification All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions