When summoning with the celestial template via Summon Good Monster, do you use the rebuild rules?


Rules Questions


I just wanted to make sure that all of this applies (on top of the Diehard feat) to animals I cast with the celestial template via Summon good monster:

Rebuild Rules

Senses: The creature gains darkvision 60 ft.

Defensive Abilities: The creature gains damage reduction and energy resistance as noted on Table: Celestial Creature Defense.

SR: The creature gains spell resistance equal to its new CR +5

Special Attacks: The creature may smite evil 1/day as a swift action (it adds its Cha bonus to attack rolls, and a damage bonus equal to its HD against evil foes; smite persists until the target is dead or the celestial creature rests).

Shadow Lodge

Yes, it all applies with the celestial template.

On a side note (because a lot of people get it wrong), the smite that the celestial template adds DOES NOT bypass DR. It does only what the parenthesis say. It is not the same as a paladin's smite evil.


Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / When summoning with the celestial template via Summon Good Monster, do you use the rebuild rules? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions