Pummeling Bully and using MoMS to ignore prerequisites


Rules Questions


So I'm using a MoMS monk in an upcoming game and had a question about the free reposition or trip maneuver generated by successfully using Pummeling Style. Since I won't have improved trip or improved reposition, do I generate an AoO? Looking at attacks and other abilities that tack on a combat maneuver as part of an attack would point to no, but since it doesn't call out that you don't generate (presumably because you normally have to have the improved feats to take it) it could the other way. Anyone know of any precedents? Or would common sense dictate that the feat isn't intended to punish you with an AoO for using it?

Shadow Lodge

Pathfinder Maps, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Starfinder Superscriber

Unless there is something specifically in the description of Pummeling Style saying that it does not provoke, then it does provoke an AoO.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Pummeling Bully and using MoMS to ignore prerequisites All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions