| AbsolutGrndZer0 |
Okay, so I looked and could not find any references on the rules for how this works, merely conflicting opinions between players, so since I can't find any official ruling, the next best thing for me to find out the answer is to ask if anyone can tell me how it's done in Pathfinder Society.
So, then... can a Hexcrafter Magus take a Hex at 3rd level, or must they take an arcana, since they do not get access to hexes until 4th level?
The reason its' a bit confusing is that Hex Magus says at 4th level you get access to hexes... then after that Hex Arcana says you can take a hex any time you qualify for an arcana, but doesn't mention a level... so I find it a bit confusing, and the conflicting opinions on the RAI tells me that others do too (giving them the benefit of the doubt that they are not "min-maxers" cheating the system without proof that they are.)
So, if I were to make a Hexcrafter in PFS, what would the ruling be?
Caderyn
|
You would be restricted to taking normal arcana at level 3 as you have not attained the class feature that enables you to take Hexes at this stage.
The reason there is no level on Hex Arcana is because at any stage at or after level 4 it could apply as you can take the extra hex feat at class 1/hexcrafter 4 to aquire the hex at class level 4 rather than the expected progression of level 6.