'Menacing' weapon and 'Gang Up'


Rules Questions


Would a menacing weapon provide its bonus if three characters, one with gang up, were fighting a single target, even if they weren't flanking it(ie on opposite sides of it)?

I think it's in the spirit of the rules for the weapon and the feat to allow this.

Any other thoughts?


the characters who are considered to be flanking get the bonus.

A.M.G
...X...

Where "A" is an Ally, "M" has a Menacing Weapon, "G" has gang-up, and "X" is the monster, "G" (and only "G") would get the menacing bonus.


Yes that's how I saw it. Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / 'Menacing' weapon and 'Gang Up' All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.