Graveknight's sacrilegious aura and the consecrate spell


Rules Questions


So I am going to subject my players to their first encounter with a graveknight. I was wondering what people thought about what happens if a Consecrate spell is cast inside the graveknight's sacrilegious aura. Does it affect the aura at all and if so does it need to be cast directly on its armor and how would it affect the aura?


Anyone got any ideas about this??


Consecrate dispels desecrate, which is how the aura functions, so I would say that it works the same way. Unfortunately, because it is an aura, the Graveknight should be able to reactivate it on it's turn as a free action.


Thanks Valantrix1. Your post gave me an idea to look up something.

The graveknight's sacrilegious aura is a supernatural ability. When I looked up the SU descriptor it specifically states:

"A supernatural ability’s effect cannot be dispelled and is not subject to counterspells."

So it looks like a consecrate spell would have no effect at all on the graveknight's aura.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Graveknight's sacrilegious aura and the consecrate spell All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions