Charm person and look-alikes / identical twins


Rules Questions

Silver Crusade

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Hi,

If a caster casts Charm person on someone (we'll call him Bob), then an identical copy (be it through illusion, body-switching or flesh-sculpting), of the caster turns up and speaks to Bob, will Bob treat anything the copy says favourably or will he have some mystical feeling the spell is no longer working/the copy is a fake? Assuming Bob has no way of knowing the copy is not the original caster.

Thanks.

Shadow Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

The rules say nothing on this.

I would rule on a case-by-case basis as it came up in my game.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Charm person and look-alikes / identical twins All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.