Kitsune Star Gem


Rules Questions

Sovereign Court

Do Kitsune Star Gem only allow Kitsune to recover spell-like abilities granted from the race, feats that require its race as a prerequisite and class-archtypes or does it apply to any spell-like ability a kitsune character can cast a limited number of times per day?

Dark Archive

Dropping the info for it here:

Quote:

Kitsune Star Gem

Aura faint transmutation; CL 1st (1st), 3rd (2nd), or 5th (3rd)

Slot none; Price 750 gp (1st), 3,000 gp (2nd), 6,750 gp (3rd); Weight —

Description

This magical jewel glows like faerie fire, shedding light as a candle. It acts as pearl of power, except it only allows a kitsune to recover a spent use of a spell-like ability of the appropriate spell level.

Construction

Requirements Craft Wondrous Item, creator must be a kitsune; Cost 365 gp (1st), 1,500 gp (2nd), or 3,375 gp (3rd)

It does not state that it is limited to the spell-like abilities granted by the race alone. My best guess would be any spell-like ability of the appropriate level (1st, 2nd, or 3rd depending on which version you purchased) . So a Kitsune summoner could, in theory, recover the use of their class "Summon Monster I" ability..

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Kitsune Star Gem All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.