
CrimsonSean |
CrimsonSean wrote:
When the Unchained Barbarian takes a move action to use a 'stance' rage power (oxymoron), does this provoke an attack of opportunity? My assumption is no, but I thought I'd get the official word.
Here's another one regarding the wording...
Since these rage powers have the 'stance' prefix, does that mean the Unchained Barbarian must stay where they are when the rage power is in use, or can they move as they normally would? I don't see anything in the Unchained rules prohibiting it.
voideternal |
Accurate Stance:
Accurate Stance (Ex): The barbarian can focus her strikes. She gains a +1 competence bonus on melee attack rolls and thrown weapon attack rolls. This bonus increases by 1 for every 4 levels the barbarian has. This is a stance rage power.
Rage power stances are Extraordinary abilities. Extraordinary abilities do not trigger Attack of Opportunity by the Actions in Combat Table.
Rage Powers, Stances:
Some of the following rage powers are stances. Activating a stance rage power is a move action. A barbarian can't have more than one stance rage power active at a time. If she activates a stance rage power while another one is active, the current stance immediately ends. The stance can be intentionally ended at the beginning of the barbarian's turn as a free action; otherwise, it lasts until the rage ends.
Nothing in the stance text seems to say you need to stay still. You should be able to move around normally.

CrimsonSean |
voideternal wrote:
** spoiler omitted **
Rage power stances are Extraordinary abilities. Extraordinary abilities do not trigger Attack of Opportunity by the Actions in Combat Table.** spoiler omitted **
Nothing in the stance text seems to say you need to stay still. You should be able to move around normally.
Thanks and thanks.

Claxon |

You can move around with the stance active. But keep in mind in the round you activate it, it uses up your move action.
You can downgrade your standard action to a move action to move around on the battlefield in the same turn, but you wont be able to attack in the same round you activate the stance if you do so.