Dragon Desciple Requirement Question


Pathfinder Society


I have a Sorcerer that i eventually want to take classes in Dragon Disciple later on but i was wondering if anyone could please clarify for me one thing. In the Ultimate Magic book page 70 the is an Arch-type known as Wildblooded. If I were to use this Arch-type and use Linnorm (the one associated with Draconic) as my Bloodline would it still meet the prerequisite in order to take levels in Dragon Disciple ?

Any feedback would be greatly appreciate, i asked a GM when i was playing and he said personally he thought it would but to post here to confirm it was legal for play. Thanks a lot in advanced. You can contact me here rfobryant@gmail.com as well.

Liberty's Edge 2/5

If you look at the Additional Resources page, you can see that there is a list of archetypes, near the bottom. Typically, what's listed there is what's legal, but that list specifically lists those items out as not legal. Missing from that list is the Wildblood archetype.

Since a Linnorm is a dragon, and the associated blood line is draconic, and it's not listed specifically on the 'not legal' archetype list for the Ultimate Magic list, I would say it's legal. An d since Linnorms are dragons, that shouldn't hamper your ability to take levels in Dragon Disciple.

5/5

Post from Mike Brock

In the post above Mike ruled that Linnorm wildbloodline sorcerers do not meet the requirements for Dragon Disciple for PFS characters.


Brian Lefebvre wrote:

Post from Mike Brock

In the post above Mike ruled that Linnorm wildbloodline sorcerers do not meet the requirements for Dragon Disciple for PFS characters.

Thank you very much.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Dragon Desciple Requirement Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society
Question about character backgrounds