Oil of Bless Weapon


Pathfinder Society

Sczarni 4/5

Just a simple question,

Is Oil of Bless Weapon considered always available item? Usually, items are made from wizards/druids/cleric so I can't really find if this one is given an exception to be always available to buy.

I apologize in advance if it was answered somewhere before,
Thanks on answers,

Adam

Shadow Lodge 3/5

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Rulebook Subscriber

Yes. Per the Guide to Organized Play p.23

Always Available list wrote:
• Potions and oils of 0- or 1st-level spells at caster level 1st (50 gp or less)

Scarab Sages 5/5 5/5 ** Venture-Captain, Washington—Spokane

Anthony DiDomenico wrote:

Yes. Per the Guide to Organized Play p.23

Always Available list wrote:
• Potions and oils of 0- or 1st-level spells at caster level 1st (50 gp or less)

I agree. Since this is a first level spell and sells for 50gp, this would be an exception to the wizard/cleric/Druid creation only item creation requirement and would be considered always available.

Shadow Lodge 3/5

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Rulebook Subscriber

To clarify the whole spell issue. The guide mentions (on the same page no less) that if a spell is not on the cleric/wizard/Druid list that it is an exception and thus you would use the spell level and caster level as it pertains to that class. In this specific instance Bless Weapon is only a paladin spell and is a 1st level spell on that list so you treat it as such.

Scarab Sages 5/5 5/5 ** Venture-Captain, Washington—Spokane

Thank you Anthony. I realized I forgot to add the "not on the cleric/wizard/druid" spell list part.

Sczarni 4/5

Much appreciated for answers. That should help out my characters against upcoming Worldwound scenarios.

Adam

Sczarni 5/5 5/55/5 ***

Anything under 500gp is Always Available, as that is your purchasing limit for having 0 Prestige.

Shadow Lodge 3/5

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Rulebook Subscriber
Nefreet wrote:
Anything under 500gp is Always Available, as that is your purchasing limit for having 0 Prestige.

That is incorrect. Your MAXIMUM purchase with 0-4 fame is 0 gp so you can only buy always available items. Your MAXIMUM purchase is 500 gp when you reach 5 fame.

Shadow Lodge 4/5

Nefreet wrote:
Anything under 500gp is Always Available, as that is your purchasing limit for having 0 Prestige.

You need to update the source you're using for your Fame table. This hasn't been true in the year+ I've been involved in PFS.

Sczarni 5/5 5/55/5 ***

It's like the 1st or 2nd page in the Field Guide. I haven't gotten the Primer yet. Was it changed in there?

Shadow Lodge 3/5

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Rulebook Subscriber

Page 25 in the Guide to Organized Play.

Sczarni 5/5 5/55/5 ***

Ah, then that changed. My copy says "Fame 4 or less".

Shadow Lodge 3/5

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Rulebook Subscriber

It didn't change recently. It's been the same since I started in November 2012.

Sczarni 5/5 5/55/5 ***

Coincidentally I started a month before that. Almost one year now.

Grand Lodge 4/5 *** Venture-Captain, California—Sacramento

yeah, that confused me too. I wasn't sure which book was right till I saw guide 5 had the 0 max.

Grand Lodge 4/5 Venture-Agent, Nevada—Las Vegas

Nefreet wrote:
Ah, then that changed. My copy says "Fame 4 or less".

Actually, that was a typo noted and corrected quickly when that book was printed.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Oil of Bless Weapon All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.