
Anguish |

Wish (and limited wish) have a casting time of one standard action. Any other time in the rules that there'd be variation in a detail, you'll see something like "varies; see text". In this case you don't. These spells have a specific casting time.
Note: you're not casting simulacrum. You're casting wish. The results of doing so duplicate the results of that spell.

Ximen Bao |

CWheezy wrote:
Well, the wish casting time isn't varied, but I don't see why the followup spells would not have their own casting time.
I think it is important that it is not duplicating the effects, or the results, but duplicating the entire spell, which I assume is the casting time
Because you aren't casting wish+followup spell. You're casting wish.