Question about the Mammoth Rider Prestige Class...


Rules Questions

Shadow Lodge

3 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite.

...from Paths of Prestige...

the text of the ability Colossus Hunter:

Spoiler:
Quote:
Colossus Hunter (Ex): At 2nd level, a mammoth rider gains a +1 bonus on weapon attacks and damage rolls against Large and Huge creatures, and a +2 bonus on weapon attacks and damage rolls against Gargantuan and Colossal creatures.

on the table for the Mammoth Rider it shows "colossus hunter +1" at 2nd lvl, and "Colossus hunter +2" at 8th lvl

there is no mention of ability advancement in the text...does this mean you get the +1 bonus vs. large and huge creatures at 2nd lvl and the +2 vs. gargantuan and colossal creatures at 8th lvl?...or is this a typo or edit mishap?


Increase the bonuses by 1 at level 8?

Shadow Lodge

any way to get a staff response?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question about the Mammoth Rider Prestige Class... All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.