"Knowledge (all skills taken individually)"


Rules Questions


The class skills for the Arcane Trickster include the entry "Knowledge (all skills taken individually) (Int)".

Is this intended to mean all Knowledge skills are class skills? I'm confused about (all skills taken individually), as opposed to the Wizard skill list which just says Knowledge (all).


Anything that says "Knowledge (All" followed by anything other than a list of skills not included means each Knowledge skill taken individually. There's no reason to print out each knowledge skill if they get them all.


It means all knowledge skills are class skills but they don't want to waste a paragraph with "knowldge[arcana] , knowledge architecture,.... knowledge, religion...

Some munchkins tried arguing that they only needed 1 knowledge skill (knowledge: all) for everything, hence the (all skills taken individually) line.


Ok, that's what I thought. It just seems strange that the Wizard and Bard say it one way and Arcane Trickster says another, even though they mean the exact same thing.


They should be the same, but its something editorial must have missed.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / "Knowledge (all skills taken individually)" All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions