[Theoretical] One-Handing a Double Weapon


Rules Questions


So lets say you theoretically had a one handed weapon with the double quality. (I don't know, a one-handed double bladed sword)

How would you rule it?

Would you get twice the penalties for duel wielding?

What would the penalties look like?

Silver Crusade

1 person marked this as a favorite.

This already exists.

It is simply a double weapon sized for a creature one or two size categories smaller than you, in which case the (normally two-handed) weapon is treated as a one-handed or light weapon (respectively), with an attack penalty of -2 and -4 (again, respectively).

It should be noted that a double weapon used in one hand cannot be used as a double weapon; you can choose which end you use from round to round, but you can only attack with one of the two ends in any particular round.


Ahh ok. That second part is kind of what I was wondering.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / [Theoretical] One-Handing a Double Weapon All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.