Any way to ready a swift action?


Rules Questions


Well apart from using you standard action to ready an action ?

I guess it would be effectively turning your swift into an immediate action


Phasics wrote:
Well apart from using you standard action to ready an action ?

This is the only way.


I would allow a swift action to be used in place of a standard action. Thus can be readied


ibayboy wrote:
I would allow a swift action to be used in place of a standard action. Thus can be readied

You can already Ready a swift action by sacrificing a standard action. That how the Ready action is presented in the Core Rules. As I mentioned, it is the only way to ready a swift action.


Pathfinder Rulebook Subscriber

Do note, any way you do it, you can't get more than one swift action in a round.

They're very strictly regulated for a reason.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Any way to ready a swift action? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.