Rage


Rules Questions


So in the description of the spell Rage, it says "The effect is otherwise identical with a barbarian's rage except that the subjects aren't fatigued at the end of the rage."

Does this mean that the target of the spell can end the rage as a free action (just like a barbarian can end his own rage)?

I ask specifically for the Oracle Heavens Mystery: Mantle of Moonlight. The spell is specifically designed to send an unwilling target into a Rage (great way to mess up spell casters), but according to the spell, they should be able to end it as a free action (so basically no effect, other than that they'll be in a rage until their next turn, meaning that they couldn't cast spells as an immediate action....say to cast feather fall).

Does anyone have any input into this one?

Sovereign Court

The text "otherwise identical" implies that the target of Mantle of Moonlight could end the effect as a free action, but that clearly wasn't the intent of the ability.

Since the oracle is the "controller" of the Mantle, you could say that when the rage ends is up to them. It is not a friendly (harmless) spell in this case and thus shouldn't consider the effect to be under the control of the target.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Rage All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions