Multiple `Rings of Counterspelling` on the same hand, do empty ones become 'inert'?


Rules Questions


Or only one is active and after using up its wad the others will still be inactive?


One magical ring per hand - if you try wearing more than one, none of them operates until you've removed all but one.


I thought the rules say a two ring limit, not 1 per hand. I don't see any rule against using more than one ring of counterspelling though.


Wraithstrike's first statement is correct. You gain the magical benefits of only up to two magical rings-no matter where you wear them on your body. (Jokes about magical earrings and genital piercings abound are normal in the community. Characters wishing to keep their rings hidden can wear them on their toes as well if so desired.)

You can wear two rings of any kind on the same hand and gain the benefits of both, but no more than that.

http://paizo.com/pathfinderRPG/prd/magicItems/rings.html wrote:


"A character can only effectively wear two magic rings. A third magic ring doesn't work if the wearer is already wearing two magic rings."

Assuming you have two Rings of Counterspell loaded respectively with a spell of Fireball and Magic Missile, the rings would automatically trigger to counter either one.


Seeing what Baelin quoted you'd have to take the empty ones off and then a new, full one becomes active.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Multiple `Rings of Counterspelling` on the same hand, do empty ones become 'inert'? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.