Robes and armor?


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Accessories, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Can you wear robes and magic armor at the same time? Say a wizard wearing a magic Haramaki and some magic robes at the same time? or do they interfere with each other?


Robes use the "chest" slot. Armor uses the "armor" slot, so yes.

Dark Archive

Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Accessories, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

It seems that robes, like the robe of the archmagi uses the "body" slot, which i believe is what armor uses, actually. Hence my question. "chest" is for stuff like a vest of escape.

Essentially my question should really have been, "Do sets of armor take up a magic item slot?"


Xavier319 wrote:
Essentially my question should really have been, "Do sets of armor take up a magic item slot?"

Magic Items on the Body

Armor: suits of armor.
Body: robes and vestments.
Chest: mantles, shirts, and vests.

While that's specifically for magic items, the assumption is non-magical armor also uses the Armor slot.

Dark Archive

Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Accessories, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

awesome, thanks. I totally missed that. Sorry for wasting your time, got my question answered though.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Robes and armor? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions