Undead Anatomy IV


Rules Questions


Can a caster that knows this spell use it to become a Ravener?


<crickets>

I'll take that as a no, then.


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Companion, Maps, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber
Kryzbyn wrote:
Can a caster that knows this spell use it to become a Ravener?

Ravener is a template, so no. Per the PRD: "Polymorph spells cannot be used to assume the form of a creature with a template or an advanced version of a creature."


Yeah there are a lot of templates with undead -- indeed in a way the very type of undead is a template.


So that's a pretty limited spell then...
Ok, i'll take a look at how many untemplated undead there are...


Fortunately there still are several nice undead -- unfortunately you'll never be mistaken for one of them with these spells unless it's by a peasant that had too much alcohol, the number of abilities you do not get is quite large.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Undead Anatomy IV All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.