
![]() |

Does Healer's Blessing transfer its benefit to Spell Trigger and Spell Completion items in addition to spells which are 100% completed by the caster?
How does Pathfinder define what is considered your spell?

David Thomassen |

Using Staves Staves use the wielder's ability score and relevant feats to set the DC for saves against their spells. Unlike with other sorts of magic items, the wielder can use his caster level when activating the power of a staff if it's higher than the caster level of the staff.
This means that staves are far more potent in the hands of a powerful spellcaster. Because they use the wielder's ability score to set the save DC for the spell, spells from a staff are often harder to resist than those from other magic items, which use the minimum ability score required to cast the spell. Not only are aspects of the spell dependent on caster level (range, duration, and so on) potentially higher, but spells from a staff are also harder to dispel and have a better chance of overcoming a target's spell resistance.
So RAW you cannot not add other feats to spells cast from a Staff, just those that affect DC and Spell Resistance.

james maissen |
Does Healer's Blessing transfer its benefit to Spell Trigger and Spell Completion items in addition to spells which are 100% completed by the caster?
How does Pathfinder define what is considered your spell?
While I would agree with everyone on this, I do believe that Jason had come forth with not only letting Augment Summoning work for SLAs, but also had feats apply to scrolls and the like.
I could be wrong on that (and frankly I hope that I am).
But as to your question.. they don't and neither did 3e. They are fairly loose on a few things and this is one of them,
James

David Thomassen |

James,
Can you link to those posts. All I can find is Jason Bulmahn 2009 statement being overwritten in the FAQ Posted 2010