Chewbacca |
Suppose I have a monk (or whatever) with +13/+8/+3 that gives him 3 attacks.
Now suppose that one of his feat gives him a natural attack (headbutt, bite ... you name it). it is specifically named a natural attack.
Are these natural attacks on top of the standard ones ? Or does it replace one ?
I suppose that a limb natural attack would be replaced by the weapons attack. But the monk can make all of his standard attacks with his left foot little finger if he wants. So ... do the bite for example, stack ?
Thanks a lot.
Nikolaus Athas |
As far as I have been able to see if a creature or character has a natural attack and a standard attack, unless stated otherwise the natural attack becomes a secondary attack.
Secondary attack used in combination with primary attacks take a -5 penalty.
So in your example the attack chain would be
+13/+8/+3(the primary standards)/+8 (the secondary natural)
I believe that you can make the attacks in any order though either before or after.
Additionally if for some reason the Monk (or whatever) chooses to ONLY use the natural attack then the -5 penalty is removed.
NOTE: its late and I cant reach to find my rule book YMMV