Multiclassing Monk and Paladin

Rules Questions

In 3.5, the section "Ex-Monks" (PHB 42) and "Ex-Paladins" (PHB 45) state that multiclassing out of Monk or Paladin means you can never raise Monk or Paladin again.

In looking at PF last night, I didn't see this restriction listed in the PF class description. Is it really true? Can Monks and Paladins really moonlight in another class without giving up all chance for advancement at their day jobs?

Silver Crusade

Yes, sir! As long as they don't break their alignments or oaths, Monks and Paladins can now multiclass freely.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Multiclassing Monk and Paladin All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.