Errata and Typos (Skills and Feats)


Skills and Feats

51 to 57 of 57 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Sovereign Court

Diplomacy: The rushed diplomacy at -10 has gone missing. This is a useful option for situations where the PC's are trying to stop an event.

Dark Archive

Jason Bulmahn wrote:

Welcome to the Errata and Typos thread for the Skills and Feats portions of the classes chaper. If you spot any typos or rules that need errata in this section, please post them to this thread. Note that this is not a thread for discussing rules changes, only obvious mistakes or unclear rules. We have done our best to make these chapters as clean as possible, but 10,000 eyes are better than 12. Thanks for your help.

Jason Bulmahn
Lead Designer
Paizo Publishing

On page 93 of the Beta Release, Scribe Scroll comes before Scorpion Style in the alphabetical list of feats. However, O comes before R in the alphabet itself.


Combat Expertise + spells?
Can Combat Expertise be used with touch spells? That is is can a wizard use E.C. when casting spells?
If not, what if a wizard (or druid) use it in combination with an unarmed strike or a natural attack/natural weapon

There has been a heated (and ugly) debate in a thread about this. The theard can be found here
Related questions:
Is a natural attack/weapon considered a melee weapon when using C.E.?
Is an unarmed strike considered a melee weapon when using C.E.?


Combat Expertise or Power Attack or deadly aim + spells
In the thread I mentioned above there have been more question raised.
This quote is from that thread:

ruemere wrote:


There are spells which produce melee weapons.
There are spells which produce melee weapons which are not suitable for Combat Expertise.
There are spells (especially certain touch and ranged touch) which can be used alongside melee weapons (i.e. you may declare that you use a weapon to use Combat Expertise).

For example:
- Cast Chill Touch - Hold the charge for Chill Touch in your primary hand
- wield dagger in your off-hand
Now, during next round declare that:
- you're making full attack,
- you use Combat Expertise (you have a dagger in your off-hand so you're entitled to use a melee weapon)
You can use one make one Chill Touch touch attack per your caster level.

On the other hand, Flame Blade (immaterial blade which delivers touch attacks) is trickier to adjudicate since:
- it is a melee weapon
- it is pretty hard to imagine it improving one's defense (unless you count it as being capable of scaring people from attacking you)

Is it enough just to declare that you use a weapon to use Combat Expertise? I thought you had to attack as well?

Can you use Combat Expertise or Power Attack with spells like flame blade? (I didn't think it was a weapon, but a spell effect).
Can you use Deadly aim and rays (or any other spells?
rappid shot + spells
Can you use any spells and rappid shot?


This is an interesting question that was asked:

Jal wrote:

Made an elven archer and want him to be able to craft his own arrows in the woods. I have him buy arrow heads in town, collect feathers and salvage for wood. Unfortunately cannot find rules in Beta (or online) for the DC for fletching arrows.

Btw assuming bowmaking/fletching is grouped together.

Sadly, Table 5.5 on page 59 lacks any DC for crafting projectiles (arrows or bolts).

51 to 57 of 57 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Roleplaying Game / Design Forums / Skills and Feats / Errata and Typos (Skills and Feats) All Messageboards
Recent threads in Skills and Feats