Question concerning Backswing


Skills & Feats

Liberty's Edge

I read Backswing to all an extra attack at the highest attack bonus ANYTIME you use a full attack with a two-handed weapon and the first attack hits, i.e., not just with Overchop. Is this correct?

Also, I would infer that you actually have to be wielding the weapon two-handed and not just using a two-handed weapon for Backswing to count. I.e., N/A for EWP (1-handed bastard sword). Correct?


Saurstalk wrote:

I read Backswing to all an extra attack at the highest attack bonus ANYTIME you use a full attack with a two-handed weapon and the first attack hits, i.e., not just with Overchop. Is this correct?

Also, I would infer that you actually have to be wielding the weapon two-handed and not just using a two-handed weapon for Backswing to count. I.e., N/A for EWP (1-handed bastard sword). Correct?

You can't use Overhand Chop and Backswing in the same round, since they're both combat feats.

I don't know about the second one. I'd probably allow it if the player were using a one-handed weapon in both hands.

Liberty's Edge

Yeah. Forgot about the whole "no stacking Combat Feats" thing.

Actually, I'm thinking about Backswing and its implications for a character who has a bastard sword and the exotic weapon proficiency to use it 1-handed. Does backswing only apply if he uses it with both hands or even with just one hand?

To read the rules, it says ONLY "when fighting with a two-handed weapon." It says nothing about whether you need to be using two hands. (Same question applies to Overhand Chop, too.)

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Roleplaying Game / Alpha Playtest Feedback / Alpha Release 3 / Skills & Feats / Question concerning Backswing All Messageboards
Recent threads in Skills & Feats