Ambuscading Spell and Spells that Target Ranged Touch or CMD


Rules Questions


I think RAW, the Ambuscading Spell feat would not apply to spells such as Dimensional Anchor or the Combat Maneuver effect of Telekinesis.

"During a surprise round, your opponents that have not yet acted take a –2 penalty on saving throws against spells you cast. Creatures that have already acted take a –1 penalty during the surprise round."

But RAI, the feat's description seems to suggest otherwise: "Your spells are particularly effective against those caught unawares."

Any evidence out there to support the latter? Other than having a cooperative GM?


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

Dimensional Anchor says "Saving Throw none". So Ambuscading Spell does nothing, as there is no saving throw to affect.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ambuscading Spell and Spells that Target Ranged Touch or CMD All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.