so we know from the faq that if you have channel energy from two different sources that they dont stack and operate separately of each other.
so can you assign variant channeling to one and leave the other just as is?
for example: spirit caller oracle with the life mystery takes the channel revelation and chooses farming as a variant and then for their spirit chooses life and gets an unaltered channel energy from that.
except where it talks about taking up a slot it specifically refers to the rules for magic tattoos. which would imply that it is referring to magic tattoo slots.
right but you can have 2 normal rings and 2 tattoo rings. or a foot tattoo and boots.
Keep in mind that if the eidolon in question is the typically large critter that folks like to build. the tattoo you want takes up TWO or more item slots on your body. Those item slots would also be unusable on your eidolon as well.
that's not 100% true. yes magic tattoos take up a "slot" but they dont interfere with wearing another item in that slot (i.e. you can wear a ring of protection and have a tattoo ring of sustenance).
inscribe magical tattoo is where the rules for that lies and it states- "Magic tattoos must be placed on a part of the body normally able to hold a magic item slot, but they do not count against or interfere with magic items worn on those slots."
The Songbird of Doom: A Guide to a most unlikely tank and Mechanism of Mass Destruction (Warning: GMs will hate you)
i've played a dual wielding shield basher in a home game and it was quite fun. did the first 6 lvls as ranger that way i got shield master at lvl 6. used the infiltrator and trapper archetypes and then went into fighter after that. worked quite well.
there can be a couple weird issues when you start enchanting your shields though.
a shield has the potential to have up to +10 armor enchants and +10 weapon enchants. so lets say i make it a +5 shield with +1 ghost touch on the weapon side, do i get the shield bonus to incorporeal touch attacks?