Elemental Proofing Paste

Soup's page

**** Pathfinder Society GM. 53 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 22 Organized Play characters.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Jason Avery wrote:
Kristjan Justesen wrote:
Very interesting, I might have to find a group for my Venture-Captain Holy Vindicator. ** spoiler omitted **
That's not entirely true K-Ris. Mickey never signed a contract with any devil or demon. :P

True, Mickey's caravan visiting once in a while to his hidden Lodge in Dalun is probably the only friendly face he sees while trying to search for a way to deal with Fey's End and prevent the twisting of the Fey who raised him.

3 people marked this as a favorite.

While I like the cover, he rolled an 18 (the side parallel with the table).

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Why the watermarks?

1 person marked this as a favorite.
NerdOfTheYear wrote:

As a Tax Officer in real life, I now have a burning desire to build a Accountomancer for a campaign. Suggestions for class/alignment? I'd like to think I'm lawful good, but I know a lot of people would disagree about Accountomancers :P

Also, echoing everyone else: that goblin is super adorbs.

LN or LE Inquisitor of Abadar (Infiltrator Archetype)

Domains: (There seem to be a few that would work)
Conversion Inquisition (Get those deadbeats to be upstanding citizens who always pay their taxes early!)

Heresy Inquisition (Tax Havens?!?! NOT IN MY GOLARION!)

Inevitable (Death & Taxes)

Law (Maybe also pick up Profession: Barrister and go tax lawyer)

Order Inquisition (You always count EVERY LAST COIN)

Recovery Inquisition (Audit & Repossess)

Reformation Inquisition (Root out the corrupt tax collectors who skim off the top!)

2 people marked this as a favorite.

Are the paladins stealing your milk without asking or something?


2 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite.
Mark Moreland wrote:
Each of the vanity wayfinders is its own item. If you have an adamantine wayfinder, that is in addition to your normal wayfinder. There are no rules for changing one type of magic item into another, other than to upgrade numbered bonuses.
Mark Moreland wrote:
The rule is what it is. There is a prereq to get those vanities, which is owning a wayfinder. If you don't have that, you can't get those boons. Simple. Whether that makes sense to you doesn't change the fact that you need what you need, the same way you need to meet PrC or feat prereqs.

I know this is sort of a thread necro, but I didn't want to start a whole new thread when this one already existed.

I recently played Scenario #5-08 The Confirmation for the first time and it gives the following boon for a 0 xp PC: (my question at the end of the spoiler to not spoil the scenario/boon for anyone who hasn't done it)

Confirmed Field Agent: Having successfully completed and documented your Confirmation, one of
the Three Masters has formally recognized you as a field agent and given you a wayfinder engraved with
your name and the date of your graduation. If this is the first time you have received this boon for any of
your characters, you receive this wayfinder for free; otherwise, you may acquire it by spending 1 Prestige
Point. Furthermore, if you assign this Chronicle sheet to a character whose starting XP is 0, you reduce
the Prestige Point cost of any wayfinder enhancement vanities you purchase to modify this wayfinder by 1
(minimum 1).

Does this mean if I use PP to get a wayfinder enhancement I will have 2 wayfinders as per the ruling quoted above, or does the wayfinder I receive due to this boon modified (i.e. I only have 1 enhanced wayfinder) as the "Furthermore, ..." part of the boon Reads as written?