Signboy77's PFS Scenario-rama
Feel free to check in here. I'll have a starting post up late Monday night.
The entry for the Alchemist contains the following line:
When using Craft (alchemy) to create an alchemical item, an alchemist gains a competence bonus equal to his class level on the Craft (alchemy) check.
Does this bonus apply when making the check with the hybridization funnel to combine two alchemical liquid weapons together?
An adventure for 1st and 2nd level characters
The Decemvirate calls for a group of younger Pathfinders to the town of Kassen to participate in an old tradition in which they retrieve a piece of the eternal flame burning in the tomb of the town’s founder. Yet when they arrive there, they find only the corpses of their fellow townsfolk, dead bandits, and mysterious animated skeletons. The novice heroes must brave the traps and perils of the Crypt of the Everflame, discover the source of the corruption that has awakened an ancient evil, and defeat a menace that seeks vengeance against Kassen and its people.
So, recruiting for Gameday 2.
This will not start until April 5th. It will finish by July 5th.
I already have 4 spaces filled, and I am willing to take 2 more. Yes, I know that the legal table size is 7, but I'm going to keep this to 6 maximum. This is a module, so characters will earn 3 XP and 4 PP.
And allow me to be honest, this is my first time GM-ing a PbP. I've played in a lot of PbPs run by EndlessForms, GM Tektite, Nebten, Aaarvid, GM Rah and a few others.
So, I'll take the first 2 folks that apply with a fully-formed legal PFS character. Just so long as you link to your character sheet/profile, I'll be happy.
Desmond here, is my 5th Level Ranger. A few sessions ago, I got my animal companion - Sahrek the wolf. I don't know if I've created him correctly.
1. CRB states that animal companions start with 2HD (d8s). So, does the animal companion start with 16 HP (2 full d8s before Con modifiers) or 13 HP (1 full d8 + the PFS standard 5 HP for every additional level/HD)? I hope that question is clear.
Actually, that's really my only question. I think I got everything else right. Please feel free to check out Sahrek's stats on my character Profile in the last spoiler tab.
Any feedback is welcome.
I know that the ruels for Society play state that characters can have only one item with the "Masterwork Transformation" (apologies if I have the name wrong) spell cast on it to carry over from one scenario to the next.
I also know that the craft skill is not legal to use in Society play.
My question is, can a Masterwork weapon be purchased at the cost of 300 gold + cost of mundane weapon to be used in Society play? Or, does this purchase count as crafting the item (therefore not legal for PFS)?
I apologize if this is not the correct thread, it may be better suited for Rules discussion, but since I'm asking how it relates to Society play, I put it in PFS General Discussion.