After checking out the pawns in my Villain Codex box I noticed one the the sheets is missing and I have 2 copies of one of the other sheets.
Having already been hit with import duty due to the box containing bases and your reluctance to state the package is a paper product I'm somewhat dissapointed with the possibility of having to return the shipment and going through that again.
Can I sent a photo of the 2 identical sheets to confirm this error and have you post the missing item alone as just a paper product?
Please let me know how you'll rectify this problem.
In the Oracle guide this revelation is highly rated and I believe you can use all three once/day, but each requires 10 minutes. You could spend 30 minutes at any point during the day to 'set up' these bonuses for use.
Does anyone have anything else to add to this?
Does being spontaneous mean no meta-magic'ed spell strike/combat?
Rimed Frostbite would become a full round action...? Not sure how that works with Magus abilities.
Putting a value on spells known is difficult without knowing how you want to play the character. As a rule however, versatility is king so I'd value those extra spells very highly but that's more about my play-style than an across the board statement.
If one has been hasted and then gains a new form of movement after, like say fly, would the fly speed be increased by the haste spell?
In other words, are you hasted in all ways for the duration, as the spell isn't an instantaneous effect or does it just alter your existing abilities.
Please and Thank You!
One should probably note that you are free to give the spiders a bonus to their stealth roll based on the actual encounter.
Say they are a long way up or have cover. And likewise you could also impose a penalty on the PC rolls based on something like being distracted by a swinging unstable rope bridge or strong winds.
The advise above regarding reading ahead and understanding each encounter will give you a better idea of what's fair.
zza ni wrote:
You may find getting him to allow the source of these options difficult as they clearly counter his style of DMing.
It does read effect not damage. If it were damage I think you'd regain the panache but effect would imply anything that happens/is triggered when you confirm so I would rule no panache.
If pathfinder worked like MtG, you could use the stack to choose the order in which stuff triggered and use the system to make it a win/win result, but it doesn't !!
A dire boar, really? Another big red dragon... Come on guys, some of us have all the wizards minis and don't need reprints.
Remember Backward Compatibility and it's importance at Pathfinders birth? We already got this stuff. Who the hell needs a dire boar who hasn't already picked some up?
Ms. Pleiades wrote:
The only instance in which the term 'like an alchemist' is in this paragraph....
Like an alchemist, an investigator prepares his spells by mixing ingredients and a tiny fraction of his own magical power into a number of extracts, and then effectively casts the spell by drinking the extract. These extracts have powerful effects, but they are also bound to their creator. Extracts behave like spells in potion form, and as such their effects can be dispelled by dispel magic and similar effects, using the investigator's level as the caster level
There isn't even a hint in this paragraph of anything to do with using spell trigger items.
Personally I think they made a mistake and the intention was that they could use them but RAW definitely not. I'm amazed that any PFS game would allow it.