NikolaiJuno's page

502 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.

If I have Pinning Rend and Bleeding Attack will the bleed damage stack for the attack?

If you have a Synthesist/Barbarian do you use the Eidolon's con or the character's to determine the number of rage rounds?

Can you make an unarmed strike and still gain the +2 AC from Dueling Mastery?

Dueling Mastery wrote:
Benefit: You gain a +2 bonus on Initiative checks as long as you start combat with a dueling sword in your hand. As long as you wield only a single dueling sword in one hand, you gain a +2 shield bonus to your AC—if you wield the sword in two hands, this bonus drops to a +1 shield bonus to AC.

Mostly I'm thinking as an AoO.

If I have the Improved Shield Bash and Shield Master feats and my shield has Defending can I sacrifice all of it's weapon +1s to gain AC and still add the shield +1s to attack and damage using Shield Master?

Assuming it's a +5 Defending/+5 Heavy shield it could give me +12 AC for no loss of attack right?

I'm trying to make a zombie or zombie infected Alligator but the zombie template makes it undead which would use the gator's charisma 2 instead of constitution 17 which gives it about 1 HP per hit die.

Should I just ignore the swap saying it's half zombiefied and still has a constitution score or bump it's charisma up a bit?

This may sound odd and pointless, but if possible could be quite powerful and cheesy.
Can you choose Unarmed Strikes for Feral Combat Training?
As a Monk unarmed strikes count as natural weapons.
If you where to then take Martial Versatility applied to your Feral Combat Training(unarmed) the effects of Feral Combat Training would then be given to any weapon in the Close, Monk, and Natural weapon groups. This would then make any weapon in those three groups be effected by anything that enhances Unarmed Strikes.

Is the Sacred Servant's Divine Bond bonus usable only when the spirit is bound for the 1min/level, or is it usable until you call it again to change it?

Can a Buckler duelist use buckler bash with a Tekko-Kagi?

Collegiate Arcanist wrote:

Spontaneous Spell Mastery (Ex)

At 4th level, a Collegiate arcanist can “lose” any prepared spell to cast a spell of the same spell level or lower which she has mastered with the Spell Mastery feat. She can use this ability once per day, plus one additional time per day at 8th level.

How does this ability work with with the Arcainist's special casting?

Do you lose a prepared spell to cast a Mastery spell effectively gaining a free spell? Would it have to expend a spell/day, or simply be a dud ability?

Accurate Strike (Ex)

Prerequisite: Magus 9

Benefit: The magus can expend 2 points from his arcane pool as a swift action to resolve all of his melee weapon attacks until the end of his turn as melee touch attacks.

Some combat maneuvers require attack roles and can use melee weapons.
Can you use Accurate Strike to make a combat maneuver against touch AC?

If I have the Rage class feature from more than one class do the levels stack together, or is subject to the Channel Energy FAQ and act as separate abilities?

This is specifically about a Barbarian/Viking multiclass.

Shield spikes allow the user to make shield bash attacks as one size category larger. Will this allow a Warpriest to use Sacred Weapon as a size larger?
I'm inclined to think no, but would appreciate input.

I swear there is a feat that lets you use your character level instead of your Cavalier level to determine your mounts level, but I can't seem to find it.
Can anyone help me, or am I crazy and it doesn't exist?

Edit:Wow! I post the thread then immediately find it.

They both get Canny Defense. How do they stack? Does your Int limit increase, or are they separate abilities that can get added side by side?

If your Int mode was +5 and you have 5 levels of both would they grant +5 AC or +10 AC?

Is using Combat Patrol with a mastered Whip or a ranged weapon with Snap Shot do you have to move to be within your weapons natural threat, or just within its range/reach?

Can Produce Flame be channeled using spell strike?
I am aware that it will not grant a free attack either way, as Produce Flame doesn't give you a touch attack.

Also does casting another spell disrupt Produce Flame, and could I channel a different spell if I do cast it?

Can a Sacred Servant using Divine Bond for +1d6 to channel positive energy apply that d6 to channel energy from another class?

Call Out says you enter a dual. That is very vague. What does that mean exactly?

Wild Shape has you take the form of an animal. Is that considered a size increasing magical effect?
I ask because I was working on the concept of a Druid/Bloodrager(Abyssal,Rageshaper) that could turn into a huge lion when I noticed that Beast Shape and Enlarge Person both grant size bonuses.
Now the rules for stacking bonuses start to make it pretty pointless to use them together, but can the Abyssal Enlarge Person even be applied after Beast Shape?

Wild Shape (Su)

At 6th level, a lion shaman’s wild shape ability functions at her druid level – 2. If she takes on the form of a feline, she instead uses her druid level + 2.

What level is used to determine the number of times per day you can use wild shape as a _____ Shaman? Is it Druid level, Druid -2 because it functions at -2 unless changing to a specific shape, or as I highly doubt +2?

Does Bestial Aspect from Rageshaper effect natural attack gained through rage powers granted by Primalist?

If an ability allows you and attack of opportunity but you are not within a threatened range can you still make an attack with a weapon that is able to make AoOs?

If we assume that not being hit by an attack that you've claimed the +4 AC bonus from Crane Wing on...
Can you use Dodging Panache and Crane Wing, then after moving 5' away from the character you're allowed the AoA could you still make it using a Shuriken if you have Snap Shot?

11 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite.

If I use the Arcane Deed Arcana to gain Precise Strike do I use my Magus level to calculate the bonus damage or is it useless without doing a pointless multi-class?

If you take levels in both Kata Master and Swashbuckler is your panache pool twice your charisma, And do you regain 2 points on a critical?

Using an Eelvencraft Bow from 3.5 could I cast an area spell using Spell Combat then fire it using Imbue Arrow and also make a melee full attack?

This is also assuming Point Blank Master and Quarterstaff Master.

The Spelleater Archetyp reduces it's class DR to 0 but The undead bloodline increases it to 8 at level 20.

Do they really stack legitimately? Because Undead would assume Base DR to be 5, but spelleater reduces that to 0. So the combination effectively adds 5 DR that shouldn't exist.

I have now Idea how the craft construct feat works for animated objects. Specifically CP. Is the listed CP for each size just a base cost for the object that you add abilities to and increase cost. Or is it the limit for CP. In which case really, I can't have a small metal animated object?

Intensified Spell (Metamagic)

Your spells can go beyond several normal limitations.

Benefit: An intensified spell increases the maximum number of damage dice by 5 levels. You must actually have sufficient caster levels to surpass the maximum in order to benefit from this feat. No other variables of the spell are affected, and spells that inflict damage that is not modified by caster level are not affected by this feat.

Level Increase: +1 (an intensified spell uses up a spell slot one level higher than the spell’s actual level.)

Cure is described as healing but can damage undead. Inflict is damage but can heal undead.

Can cure be intensified as it can deal damage with dice? If not can Inflict? Is the effect situational to when the spell actually deals damage? Because the two spells are more or less identical.

Also can you apply it to any old spell and not have it do anything?

Sins deafness doesn't remove the ability to speak a deaf Oracle bonded to a Homunculus should be fully capable of conversing as normal correct?
Homunculi are telepathically linked to there master.

At 1st level, 2nd level, and every four levels thereafter, a master of many styles may select a bonus style feat or the Elemental Fist feat. He does not have to meet the prerequisites of that feat, except the Elemental Fist feat. Alternatively, a master of many styles may choose a feat in that style’s feat path (such as Earth Child Topple) as one of these bonus feats if he already has the appropriate style feat (such as Earth Child Style). The master of many styles does not need to meet any other prerequisite of the feat in the style’s feat path.

The way I read this it seems like you can skip the middle feat in a style chain.

What is the exact definition of wielding?

Dueling Mastery says " As long as you wield only a single dueling sword in one hand, you gain a +2 shield bonus to your AC"

If you are just holding an item(or weapon) in your off hand do you count as wielding it. For instance an archery Ranger holds his bow to draw a dueling sword for melee. Does he count as wielding a single dueling sword?

Two Weapon Defense says "When wielding a double weapon or two weapons (not including natural weapons or unarmed strikes), you gain a +1 shield bonus to your AC." If you merely hold a weapon and single attack, or full attack with one hand, or full attack with both weapons with just BAB do you benefit from TWD?