I do not want to hear your impression, what you would house rule or what you think about the topic; do you know if there exists rules president's for this question:
Can I select a prestige class to level up your spell casting when you go into a second prestige class?
Specific example is Mystic Theurge into Agent of the Grave.
Spells per Day/Spells Known
When a new Agent of the Grave level is gained, the character gains new spells as if he had also gained a level in a spellcasting class he belonged to before adding the prestige class. He does not, however, gain other benefits a character of that class would have gained, except for additional spells per day, spells known (if he is a spontaneous spellcaster), and an increased effective level of spellcasting. If the character has more than one spellcasting class before becoming an Agent of the Grave he must decide which class he adds the new level to for the purpose of determining spells per day.
"A spell casting class he belonged to before adding the prestige class"
Mystic Theurge is a spell casting class
1) is there a general rule somewhere that says spells per day has to be a non-prestige class?
2) does the specific text of MT count as different enough that it doesn't sync up?
3) don't tell me what you would do; I already did it. The campaign is over. I want to hear about the academic rules discussion. Thank you