Vorrea Talminari

Lady RavenWings's page

Organized Play Member. 12 posts. No reviews. 1 list. 1 wishlist. 1 Organized Play character.


RSS


I was able to change the email and log in with it.

Thank you for resolving this issue for me. :)

-R.R.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Let me buy this for @#&!! sake. Take my money for four of them and let me take them home. I want these so bad. Ughhhhhh.


Hello, I am following up with the status on the .email extension.


Thank you ma'am, I appreciate the follow up.

Has there been any progress on this issue? I am checking in to keep the issue current and see if a solution can be reached for me.

I am consolidating all accounts into a singular account and will not be using any other account going forward shortly as I am paying for that domain, etc to simplify my agenda, workload and communications.

Thank you for your time and consideration.


Hello. My request has not been responded to, nor has it been fulfilled and it has been a month.


Please can my email: [REDACTED] be attributed to my account?

I attemped to change the existing email and was notified by the site that the new email was invalid, (perhaps because of the .email in the domain I purchased).

Thank you for your time and assistance. :)


Thank you so much for your help yesterday!

After reviewing the order item by item, if I could have the following books changed from 'non-mint' to 'print edition' that would be great. (I think I had misclicked when the shopping cart started to lag so much.) The difference in cost should be $14.97 credit to my order.
-Pathfinder Chronicles: Dragons Revisited
-Pathfinder Chronicles: Dark Markets-A Guide to Katapesh
-Pathfinder Chronicles: The Great Beyond-A Guide to the Multiverse

I also added a second form of payment because of the first card's daily limit.

Otherwise the order looks perfect item by item on what I wanted. I didn't see any duplicates. :)

You're the best! Thank you!


Oh! I forgot to add that I'd like those items asap instead of lumped with the subscriptions coming next month.


I've spent several hours clicking shopping cart and going through the sign in or tabs only to have the site fail. Sometimes I can't even get into the shopping cart.

I think it's because my shopping cart is too fat.

I'd like to purchase the items in my shopping cart, having them sent to me with cheapest shipping & the card that is on my account with the holiday16 promo code+15% adventure promo please. I believe the two subscriptions will be added to January.

Should be 123 items total with two new subscriptions in there somewhere. :)


Help! I can't check out, my cart is too fat. :( I've been trying for hours.


kestral287 wrote:

Yes, the RAW is very clear there: you don't use the Eidolon's saves.

You can argue the RAI until you're blue in the face. Frankly, I highly doubt that it's RAI to use the Eidolon's saves. Pazio considers three good saves to be on a pretty high pedestal, and the Summoner already has a good Will. While the Eidolon's saves, even at good, aren't quite as good as a PC's... they're still a straight upgrade. Quadruped is typically considered the best Eidolon form already; it really doesn't need the further boost of giving the already-powerful Synth a +3 to two of its only weak points.

But you're the DM. Run it how you wish. I can tell you the RAW, and I can explain why running it the other way is a mistake, but you're free to ignore the RAW if you like.

Excellent answer. Thank you for your knowledge on possibly why saves were left out. I wanted to make sure I wasn't missing any sources for RAW and possible reasoning behind RAI before I made any definitive decisions.


Hello. I am the DM in this immersion campaign. I own all the source material and allow it all, even 3rd party publishing. Having this much freedom in choices for players results in unusual combinations or playing with things that, "no DM in their right mind would allow this".

These questions were not born of disagreement between player and DM. I often look through the message boards to help me narrow down, in which of the 100+ books I own and have read (+ all hero lab capabilities) where an obscure rule may lie or the writer's possible RAI instead of the RAW I see in front of me. This is for my personal growth as a DM and to keep my mind open instead of just immediately house ruling something into the ground. In fact, the description of the thread is "This forum is for questions and answers about the rules of the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game. House rules, variants and conversions should be posted in the appropriate Community Content forum." not "Come here and post quotes that already answer the question you have."

One of the things I liked about the forum here is that some of the posters do so well in explaining the 'why' something is a certain way rather than stating house rules or stating, "because it just is". So I directed my player to ask the questions here to see if, through the knowledge of the community, I may have been missing a key sentence or paragraph in some far off supplement that makes the norm different.

For the Synthesist, I have only found information in the following sources: (Please let me know if I am missing any valuable sources)
-Advanced Player's Guide: Summoner
-Ultimate Magic: Summoner - Synthesist (Archetype)
-Pathfinder Unchained: Summoner (Different Rulings)

Fused Eidolon:
"A synthesist summons the essence of a powerful outsider to meld with his own being. The synthesist wears the eidolon like translucent, living armor. The eidolon mimics all of the synthesist's movements, and the synthesist perceives through the eidolon's senses and speaks through its voice, as the two are now one creature. The synthesist directs all of the eidolon's actions while fused, perceives through its sense, and speaks through its voice, as the two are now one creature.
While fused with his eidolon, the synthesist uses the eidolon's Strength, Dexterity, and Constitution, but retains his own Intelligence, Wisdom, and Charisma. The synthesist gains the eidolon's hit points as temporary hit points. When these hit points reach 0, the eidolon is killed and sent back to its home lane. The synthesist uses the eidolon's base attack bonus, and gains the eidolon's armor and natural armor bonuses and modifiers to ability scores. The synthesist also gains access to the eidolon's special abilities and the eidolon's evolutions. The synthesist is still limited to the eidolon's maximum number of natural attacks. The eidolon has no skills of feats of its own. The eidolon must be at least the same size as the synthesist. The eidolon must have limbs for the synthesist to cast spells with somatic components. The eidolon's temporary hit points can be restored with the rejuvenate eidolon spell.
While fused, the synthesist loses the benefits of his armor. He counts both as his original type and as an outsider for any effect related to type, whichever is worse for the synthesist. Spells such as banishment or dismissal work normally on the eidolon, but the synthesist is unaffected. Neither the synthesist nor his eidolon can be targeted separately, as they are fused into one creature. The synthesist and eidolon cannot take separate actions. While fused with his eidolon, the synthesist can use all of his own abilities and gear, except for his armor. In all other cases, this ability functions as the summoner's normal eidolon ability (for example, the synthesist cannot use his summon monter ability while the eidolon is present). The ability replaces the class's eidolon ability, bond senses, and life bond."

So we are to understand that RAW (Italics): Because saves are not listed, that the eidolon's saves for physical saves are not used?

But because no where in the sources I have read listed above, does it explicitly state that saves are NOT used that MAYBE RAI (Bold): The saves were not thought of and it makes sense that since the two are the same creature that you would meld the mental (summoner) with the physical (eidolon).

Also, The synthesist also gains access to the eidolon's special abilities and the eidolon's evolutions.

Yes, the Synthesist would get weapon proficiency evolutions while wearing his eidolon. RAW.